Kanda Chapu – 5 Beat Cycle (Notation)

This is a written supplement to the audio lesson on Kanda Chapu, which can be found here. Kanda Chapu is the 5 beat cycle in Carnatic music. It can be thought of as 5/4 time. Start with the audio lesson first before checking out this notated content. You can download this lesson at the bottom of the page.

Kanda Chapu 5 beat cycleKanda Chapu 5 beat cycle


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s