Misra Chapu – 7 Beat Cycle (Notation)

This is a written supplement to the audio lesson on Misra Chapu, which can be found here. Misra Chapu is the 7 beat cycle in Carnatic music. It can be thought of as 7/4 time. Start with the audio lesson first before checking out this notated content. You can download this lesson at the bottom of the page.

Misra Chapu 7 beat cycleMisra Chapu 7 beat cycle

One thought on “Misra Chapu – 7 Beat Cycle (Notation)

  1. Pingback: Misra Chapu 7 Beat Cycle – Subdivision Exercise 1 (Video) | A Hybrid Approach to Jazz

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s